Skip to content

Fin Feather Fur Outfitters

Welcome to Fin Feather Fur Outfitters!

Ashland
- (419) 281-2557    Cleveland - (440) 243-9400   Canton - (330) 493-8300   Boardman - (330) 729-1300   Sandusky/Milan -  (419) 499-1700





Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security


An affordable line that offers many of the benefits of our higher tier safes, our Franklin safes feature the following:

  • 75 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 15 - ¼” thick locking bars
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior

The Franklin models also include these accessories:

  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Interior lights
  • Deluxe door panel
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,899
Payments starting as low as $43.20 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Franklin

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 59 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
54
4 Star Reviews:
4
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
1
1 Star Reviews:
0

Beautiful safe
written by Leon on March 12, 2020
This is one beautiful safe the fit and finish are great the capacity is great, it looks great in my den.

SATISFIED
written by DOUG A. on November 12, 2019
NICE TO BUY QUALITY PRODUCT MADE IN USA. PURCHASED FROM A REPUTABLE COMPANY AND A WELL RUN DEALER. THANK YOU FIN FEATHER AND FUR.

Lucas, Ohio
written by JSC on October 21, 2018

Second Liberty Gun Safe
written by Sharps 1874 on July 6, 2018
I'm very happy with the first Liberty safe that I purchased from Gander Mountain but I wanted something with more security features and flexible interior. I decided on the Franklin series. Dollar for dollar it is a great deal plus its made in the USA !!!!

Quality all around
written by Buck R. on March 13, 2018
The Franklin 25 is way nicer then any of the other safes that i looked at and you can tell that it is built to last.

good safe
written by joe smith on November 12, 2017
arrived in good shape and will be used for years to come. hope to never need for the reasons I purchased it for. If so will not have a house or will be a dead person if I have anything to say about it.

RECOMMEND
written by Flash Dog on April 19, 2017
The safe is good quality.

Great job Liberty
written by Gun keeper on February 28, 2017
This safe is amazing product. Very well built. Very happy with it so far.

Beautiful Safe!
written by SMoore on January 24, 2017
Just received delivery of my Franklin 50 safe and it is everything I expected. Great looking, solid and well-built. Glad I purchased a safe with a flexible interior and plenty of room for firearms and valuables. Looking forward to a lifetime of use!

Nice safe!
written by Happy Hunter on July 7, 2016
Nicely finished and fits in with the d├ęcor of our house. Great value for the money!

One Happy Customer!!
written by The Bearded Jake on January 29, 2016
Just got my Franklin 25 delivered yesterday and am thrilled with what I have seen so far. Top of the line quality and a beautiful finish on the exterior and loads of storage inside. I am still working on getting everything put in it's place inside and loving every minute of it! Thanks for a great product with great customer service from ordering to delivery!!

Beautiful
written by on January 8, 2016
This safe is a beautiful showpiece in my Man Cave (Basement)

Doug
written by Doug on December 22, 2015
Very satisfied

very nice safe
written by dozerdave14 on December 10, 2015
very clean and well made safe

Great safe!
written by Brett on July 7, 2015
Love it - I just am not such a fan of the self install lights liberty sells - I really prefer the pre-installed options in the presidential series.

Perfect Safe for the price point minded person.
written by KW from CLE-Ohio on June 12, 2015
I will do this at a later time - thank you and kind regards, KWS

Very pleased with my Franklin 50
written by Grandpa Dave. on April 16, 2015
I have been considering a safe for quite some time. In the last six months I concentrated on looking at many brands to determine the best value and fit for my needs. My son had just bought a Fatboy by Liberty. I am a little older than him, and a little taller. I settled on the Franklin 50. I should have bought this safe years ago.

safe
written by Bill on April 2, 2015

Franklin 50
written by WAM on March 4, 2015
Great safe for the money. Love the free delivery from the Fin.

Big Daddy
written by Big Daddy on January 30, 2015
this is my first liberty safe purchase, and after looking at the so-called competition, this is hands down the best purchase, not to big but not to small. plenty of storage for your gun's and gear, and a bonus door storage for your handguns mag's and shells. you just cant go wrong with the liberty franklin safe

Franklin 25
written by Donald Telego on January 13, 2015

Lots of storage and configuartions
written by Lee Hartzler on December 11, 2014
Exactly what the title says...with the door pockets and storage, and the option to change the configuration of the shelves this safe provides a plethora of options on how to store your valuables. In addition, you have the option of increasing the number of guns by simply removing or moving around the shelves.

Only one issue wrong
written by Shooter on November 6, 2014
That I didn't have one BEFORE the house fire.

FR25
written by JJ on July 9, 2014
75 min fire, very manageable size, above average security features, US made. Everything I NEED, nothing I don't. Thanks Liberty!

Third safe not a charm
written by Powell, Ohio on June 29, 2014
I just received my third Liberty Franklin safe. I have been very happy with #1 and #2, so I purchased #3 assuming the same quality as in the past. This is not the case. When opening and closing the door, the bolts made a loud scraping sound. I had to remove a bolt tab and bend it further to eliminate the scraping sound. This never should have passed inspection. The adhesive for the edge material on the shelves seems dry and sparse, thus the edging is coming off. I will have to re-glue the edging. Finally, the eLock will not allow me to change the combination. I have followed instructions and also contacted retailer personnel for assistance, and they could not get it to work. Awaiting next steps to resolve this issue. Overall, I spent nearly $2900 and have a much higher expectation of quality out of Liberty Safes. It is my hope they will work diligently to correct the poor quality issues. I have been a loyal customer and expect a much higher quality for the price paid.
Liberty's Response:
Sounds like you are having some issues that we need to get fixed up for you. You are right...it should not have made it past inspection that way. As you know from your other 2 safes, we build a quality product and will get your safe up to the quality standards that you/we expect. A customer service rep will be in contact either today or tomorrow.

HEAVY DUTY SAFE
written by HOGTRK on June 6, 2014
THIS SAFE IS VERY WELL CONSTRUCTED. HAS A GREAT LOCKING SYSTEM. VERY NICE FINISH AND VERY NICE INSIDE!

solid construction
written by Dan Bond on May 20, 2014
Safe is an excellent choice, very well built and provides every security option I need and it is built in the USA!

quality safe
written by Marko on May 13, 2014
A heavy duty, well-built safe

Quality at an affordable price
written by Johnny V on April 24, 2014
The Franklin series safes are Quality at an affordable price. The interior of the safe gives the end user many configuration options. Opening the safe is a breeze with the S&G mechanical lock. At 660lb, I doubt anyone would be walking off with it.

If there was a con to this safe, it would be to have the option of a left or right swing on the door. Also, I would like to see a digital/mechanical lock (if they even make such an animal).

Overall, a great safe at a great price....

ELECTRIC MIKE
written by ELECTRIC MIKE on March 10, 2014
JUST EXACTLY WHAT WE WERE LOOKING TO BUY.

satisfation
written by Bob Cameron on March 5, 2014
last year, I purchased a colonial safe from your company. I have been very happy with the quality of this item. I realized one day that I was running out of room as I was storing guns, ammo, important papers so my wife and I decided to get a second safe. we found the franklin 35 fit our needs and purchased it. I never considered looking for a safe from another company.

Great Safe
written by Cameron Hall on February 21, 2014
Great Safe, made well, lots of storage

Franklin 25
written by Steve French on February 18, 2014
5 stars for the Franklin

Franklin 25
written by Barbara Mohrman on February 3, 2014
The safe is well organized with shelving, lighting and lining. The pockets on the door are an extra bonus for small guns and documents.

Franklin 35
written by rookie on December 31, 2013
Great safe for the added protection. Enough room for guns, plus photos, videos, and all personal items.

Single most important choice is your dealer!!
written by Happy Happy! on December 19, 2013
In my choice of a safe I looked at the reputation of the dealer that Liberty has chosen to be a retailer. Liberty has the best product with multiple choices and are built in America to very high standards. I chose a Franklin 25 for both my guns and valuables that I wanted safe and secure. Liberty period. The dealers that I put my faith and trust in is Goschinski's Fin, Feather, & Fur Outfitters in Ashland, Ohio. Nick T. along with Stacy were valuable in assisting my choice of safe after they knew what I was storing and where I wanted the safe to be located. Brock came to our house and measured then covered steps to basement and Tom and Darrell assisted the delivery later. Main point is that Liberty is only as good as the people I'm dealing with because to me they are Liberty. December 2013

Better Protection for Firearms and Valuables
written by Delco32 on December 16, 2013
The Franklin Safe is a rugged built safe with great fire protection and solid enough to discourage the great majority of thieves. Thank you, Liberty, for manufacturing solid affordable gun safes.

written by Country CPA on October 25, 2013

JUST GOT THIS UNIT
written by NEW GUY on September 3, 2013
I DONT HAVE ANY COMMENTS BECAUSE I JUST GO TTHE SAFE. I AM CONCERNED ABOUT THE PLASTIC DIAL SEEMS LIKE A WEAK LINK. IF THE DIAL IS BROKEN OFF CAN A PERSON GET TO THE RELEASE FOR THE LOCKING PINS?
Liberty's Response:
You have the new TITAN D-DRIVE electronic lock from S&G installed on your Franklin 50. This is one sweet lock. While the outer ring has some looseness to it, it's extremely durable and is UL Listed approved to withstand security breaches. If someone were to try to knock off the ring or lock or even hook up electrically, it would trigger our security system installed and lock up the safe. The Franklin 50 safe you have is also installed with triple hardplates and a separate relocker that fires when any drilling or punching or torching occurs. Glad you asked. Hope this helps.

What a Beauty!
written by AJ on August 21, 2013
Got the Franklin from Fin Feather Fur. Free delivery to anywhere in your home really sold me! Anybody else wants a boat load of money to get it even 2 steps into your home.

I am proud to own an AMERICAN...say it again...AMERICAN product. Excellent craftsmanship. Plenty of room for enlarging my collection. Only down side was the wait...2.5 months...but there is a reason for that obviously...Liberty safes are in huge demand being known for their quality...WELL WORTH THE WAIT GUYS.

Only two things I can think of for improvement...water proofing...and every safe should include the lag screws for mounting in concrete...nobody in their right mind would buy a safe and NOT secure it...otherwise BRAVO LIBERTY!

New Safe in my mancave
written by omith on August 16, 2013
The safe was delivered on Wednesday by a professional crew. Final instructions were clear and easy. The safe is solid and the door opens and shuts freely. I'm organizing my collection slowly, there are many possibilities.

Good stuff and American made!

Great product
written by JH on July 19, 2013
Very satisfied with my safe, great quality, great looking. I feell confident it is an investment protecting my other investments.

GREAT SAFE
written by M.M.KIDD on July 17, 2013
I JUST RECEIVED THE SAFE. VERY EASY TO USE!!!!!!

THEY DELIVERED THE SAFE AND PUT IT WERE I WANTED. (NOT AT THE CURB)

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!!!

Fantastic Safe
written by Amos on June 10, 2013
Received our safe today and I have to say it is well made and it looks great. I only have one issue with the safe is that the shelf mounting strips are off level with one another. When the shelves are installed you can see the slope of the shelf. There is no way to adjust the strips without removing the mounting screws and drilling new holes to attach the strips again. For now I will use a shim on all of the right hand side shelf brackets so that my shelves are level.

OTHERWISE FANTASTIC SAFE !!!!!!
Liberty's Response:
Good solution on the side shelves. We have forwarded to our engineers to see where the process is misaligning the shelf brackets.

Very pleased !!
written by Robert Wagner on June 6, 2013
Everything is perfect with the safe. Great quality, staff were great all the from the sales rep at fin fur to the delivery personal. Love it !!

Best Value AND Features for the price!!
written by KC on June 1, 2013
Best all around safe in this class! If I end up needing another safe I will buy another Liberty!!
Delivery and setup was beyond expectations, first class all the way!

A great
written by BigKidPlaing on May 21, 2013
My new Franklin 35 is all that I had hoped for and more. The fit and finish is top notch. Just hope I don't need another one to go with it soon.

Have and will continue to tell my friends.
written by Robert Springer on May 8, 2013
Even before I had my safe, I was promoting the Liberty safes to friends at the sports club I am a member of. Why You may ask would I do this - fair question. I did lots of research and when I placed my order I was very impressed with the staff. I then discovered that I should have gotten a bigger safe - made a call and was told "No Problem" and they kept my original delivery date. When I went and picked up the safe, I could not believe how well crated the safe was. At home, it is in my son's (he is 13) and mine - "Man Cave" right out in the open, not in some closet, where my old safe was - but placed as a piece of great looking furniture.
Oh, I guess I should say something about the mechanics of the safe - lets just say - when you open the door, you can simply tell that you own a safe that will be in your family for generations.

Buy big
written by D. L. on April 28, 2013
Everyone always told me to buy the next sized safe bigger than I thought I would need. I went 2 sizes up and boy am I glad. For the overall price difference, the Franklin is well worth it if you have the room for a large safe. All of my rifles fit nice without being crammed on each other and the accessory door panel is awesome. I cut the bottom stitching on the choke tube holders and they work perfect as handgun magazine holders. Great product

My new Liberty Safe
written by jly3fan on April 1, 2013
Very impressed with the ease of use and functionality.

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.