Skip to content

Fin Feather Fur Outfitters

Welcome to Fin Feather Fur Outfitters!

Ashland
- (419) 281-2557    Cleveland - (440) 243-9400   Canton - (330) 493-8300   Boardman - (330) 729-1300   Sandusky/Milan -  (419) 499-1700





Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Our Colonial line offers 50% more fire protection than competitor safes at the same price, and are packed with additional features, including:

  • 60 minutes of certified fire protection
  • 11-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 10 - ¼” thick locking bars

The Colonial models also include these features and accessories:

  • 3-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • Economy-style interior door panel

Additionally, the Extreme model also features these upgrades:

  • 6-in-1 Flex Interior
  • 10 pack rifle rods starter kit
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,499
Payments starting as low as $34.10 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! Subject to credit approval.

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 278 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
250
4 Star Reviews:
24
3 Star Reviews:
4
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Safe
written by Clark Gable on September 14, 2020
This safe is great!

Colonial 23
written by johnnysc7 on September 1, 2020
The safe arrived in perfect condition and it was easy to conform it to my needs.

Solid Safe...literally
written by Anonymous on August 8, 2020
Had it for a few days everything works as it should, very heavy. Good build quality. Packaging could have been better.

Amazing
written by RMH on August 1, 2020
Tremendous quality and craftsmanship. Will last for generations

Excellent safe
written by Denny on July 28, 2020
This is an excellent safe at a great price point. Very pleased with this purchase.

Great safe
written by Luis V on July 1, 2020
This safe is everything I needed in my life. well build and its very reliable never had problem whit it since I had it work like a safe should

Best USA made Safe
written by Burgess on June 26, 2020
Exceeded my expectations, the attention to detail from the build quality, materials used, and professionalism from Liberty Safe exceeds that of its competition. Will recommend to anyone.

Great Safe
written by ksmith0110 on June 9, 2020
Just took delivery of out safe.
Took a full six weeks from order date, but it was worth the wait.
Professional delivery and set up.
Couldn't be happier.

Perfect!
written by The procrastinator. on June 9, 2020
Great product, great price, great service from fin! Wish I would have done it sooner.

Amazing safe!
written by Bretton D. on May 17, 2020
This was perfect for my needs, thanks Liberty!

J Zunk Ohio
written by J Zunk on March 20, 2020
Beautiful safe well worth the money!!! Yes I would recommend this product.

Love it!
written by Ryno37 on February 5, 2020
What else can you say but Awesome! Everything I wanted and then some.

great safe
written by tony on February 4, 2020
perfect safe exactly what i was looking for/

Better then expected
written by Brad on January 20, 2020
Very pleased with the safe.

Solid Safe
written by ngeneer202 on January 17, 2020
Solid Safe, Great Craftsmanship, American Made!

Great Safe
written by Old Shooter in OH on January 8, 2020
I have the Colonial that is rated to hold 64 long guns , i don't use the racks that came with the safe , i put long guns in muzzle up and the next one muzzle down , this works out good for me . The lining is the light tan so the lights work great at lighting the interior well .
The opening levers turn very smooth as does the door when you swing it open .
The only thing i had trouble with was the included lighting kit , was not sure how to string it around in the safe , a trip back to the shop where i bought it , and the salesman opened a safe that had lights in it and my problem was solved .
As I'm in Ohio my safe was bought from Fin Feather Fur Outfitters , the three guys that delivered the safe really knew there delivery stuff , it probably wasn't there easiest delivery of the day , but they got it in place in no time , great job guys .
The only problem now , I need to buy more guns to fill it up .
Time will tell , I bought this safe as the great warranty Liberty has .

Good choice for a small collection
written by Josh C on January 6, 2020
I'm the owner of a Colonial 23, and am very satisfied with the quality of the safe. However, as to be expected, there is no way I could fit 23 long guns in the safe. In fact, I'm struggling to fit 5 AR's with optics and a shotgun while still leaving room for pistols and accessories. Forget about my hunting rifles, they'll have to remain in the cabinet for now. The underside of the shelves are not carpeted, so while using velcro sticks would certainly help organization and capacity, I'll have to invest in some self adhesive loop and perform a little DIY on it. Overall, it's a great safe, it's just lacking a few small features that wouldn't cost very much to upgrade from the factory and would make it much more versatile.

written by bill on September 23, 2019

written by Safe saver on August 28, 2019
Love it.

Great safe
written by TD on August 8, 2019
My home was broken into , the thieves tried to brake into safe by prying open , after several failed attempts the safe was taken outside by the thieves and they tried to open by running into with a car . The safe did it's job and stayed sealed up . These safes are worth the investment for sure . Oh and all four of the intruders were caught and prosecuted ????
Happy customer TD...

written by jack on July 9, 2019

written by Bryan on June 29, 2019

Safe
written by Billy on June 21, 2019
Great safe would prefer old school combination lock

Safe review
written by hap on June 13, 2019
Good product

written by JJ on June 13, 2019
An excellent safe for the money

Colonial Safe Review
written by Mike on June 10, 2019
Great safe, everything a typical homeowner should ever need. If you wait long enough, you can get a great deal on one.

Great Product!
written by Norm in Cleveland on May 31, 2019
A great product! That's all that needs to be said...

written by Mike on May 18, 2019

written by John on May 16, 2019

Very happy with purchase
written by Buckeyebowe on May 14, 2019

Safe Review
written by Matak on May 13, 2019

3rd safe purchase - tried Liberty
written by Old Fart on May 2, 2019
Impressed with quality. Will not hold as many long guns as advertised. Nice to be able to adjust shelving.

written by Chuck on April 28, 2019

Excellent product
written by Ernie on April 28, 2019

no
written by no on April 19, 2019
no thank

Just what ive been needing
written by Babboonbobo on April 15, 2019
I purchased a new safe because as typical my first was way too small. I looked around at some of the bargain safes and they just didn't feel right when using the lock and opening the door. I went to my local dealer and was looking at the Liberty safes and was just amazed at the difference in "feel" of the safe and then I knew I wanted one. I even went so far as to sell a couple of my beloved pistols to purchase one even though I had the cash to buy the bargain brand! Buy once, buy big and be happier for it!!!!

Nice safe
written by Mark on March 31, 2019
Very happy with the quality of the safe. Store I bought at good too. Would really like to know how to get 30 guns in it though. Seems that all capacities are exaggerated.

written by rad on March 27, 2019

Great Safe
written by DougieFresh on March 21, 2019
This is an excellent made in the USA product. I did my research and it is the best quality for the price. Great fire safety rating and promo deal was excellent.

Very happy
written by Baldy on March 15, 2019
Excellent unit with great delivery and warranty

written by GM274 on March 13, 2019

written by BEEZ on March 8, 2019

The Martin Safe
written by Snowman on February 21, 2019
We have only had the safe 1 day and so far it's perfect. We have alot of room for all are items and room to grow. Well built safe.

written by Sean on February 19, 2019

written by Buzman on February 16, 2019

First time owner
written by bobbie on February 14, 2019
I really love my Liberty safe, there is ample room inside, shelves are adjustable and I love the fact that I can put a dehumidifier stick inside the safe and then plug it in... This is a very important feature we have a small safe for other valuables and things get moldy...I will transfer all my jewelry and important papers to my gun safe it is great...
Liberty also offers other shelving if wanted..Everything is safe secure and I have no worries and nobody can come in and steal it or the guns and valuables. There were other safes to choose from but I felt Liberty quality was the best overall.

written by Bigbird on February 13, 2019

written by Doughty on February 12, 2019

written by Ken on February 10, 2019
Did not get an owners manual when safe was delivered.

Great Safe
written by Mark on February 9, 2019

View More »

*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.